Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#45165 - 01/17/16 08:55 AM Is Logidy EPSi the solution for Eleven Rack FRFR plug-and-play?
Kenneth Offline
advanced member

Loc: Norway
Hi all.

I've been using Eleven Rack with my Alto TS112A for a couple of years, and find that I often need quite a bit of post-amp EQ'ing done to get the amps to sound good. I've used this setup on a couple of gigs, and have been really stressed during the rehearsals to get a good enough (even though I have dialed in the presets a gig volumes at home) - I spend to much time tweaking the parametric EQ rather than actually rehearsing with the band.

I don't mind doing some EQ-ing, but I'd love to be able to get a realistic guitar sound by simply plugging my guitar into my Eleven Rack w/frfr and just play, like I used to do when I brought my guitar amp to the gigs.

May it be that the EPSi is the plug-and-play solution I'm looking for - is it likely that I can show up a a git, pick a amp (and effects) on the Eleven Rack, pick a IR, and just play, without spending all my time dialing in the parametric EQ to get something that sounds like a real guitar?

Greetings,
Kenneth

#45166 - 01/17/16 09:27 AM Re: Is Logidy EPSi the solution for Eleven Rack FRFR plug-and-play? [Re: Kenneth]
TLTD Offline
veteran member

Loc: Michigan
Yeah, I think you will like it. Ownhammer has IRs just for live use in their packs usually. One of my favorite ones is a chinese v30 that's supposed to be for live playing, but I found that there was more "there" to EQ and shape that way I would like, and would probably be good with very little EQ-ing, if none at all.

#45167 - 01/17/16 09:59 AM Re: Is Logidy EPSi the solution for Eleven Rack FRFR plug-and-play? [Re: TLTD]
singtall Offline
veteran member

Loc: Louisiana