Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#40992 - 09/12/14 06:39 AM Hello ,I'm a Newbie.
brianexton Offline

Loc: Ohio
Hi guys. Just joined up here and just got my eleven rack a couple days ago. im running it through the effects in of my xxx combo then into my marshall cab. not so sure i like that so far. the effects loop seems a bit noisy. Last night i got some decent sounds. I was wondering if anyone knows if there is somewhere i can get some good settings that i can dial in myself? artists sounds? Unfortunately i tried downloading the editor and i have an old computer running xp and after i download when its trying to install an error comes up saying not supported. I have to get my brother to come over and download it in his mac.

THanks
Brian
Cleveland Ohio.

#40994 - 09/12/14 07:33 AM Re: Hello ,I'm a Newbie. [Re: brianexton]
Marc C. Offline
advanced member

Loc: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Hi Brian, and welcome.

I know that common sense dictates that you should run the 11R into the effects return of the amp, but it's not a law... whatever sounds good to you is the right way to set it up. You should try it into the front input of the amp. It's likely that you'll need to turn the treble on your amp way down, or even off, and adjust the mid and bass knobs, too, but it might work for you. It certainly does for me when I put the 11R into my Seymour Duncan 84-40.

As for sounds, perhaps you can offer Singtall, a tone guru here on the forums, a modest donation and he'll send you a link to the Singtall Superpack. This collection of presets is not only huge but also very varied in tone styles and they are, quite simply, the best-sounding collection of 11R tones available anywhere.

#40995 - 09/12/14 07:45 AM Re: Hello ,I'm a Newbie. [Re: Marc C.]
Rushian Offline
veteran member

Loc: New Jersey, USA